INTERFERENCE by Harlow Cole is LIVE and FREE with Kindle Unlimited! This new small town, coming of age, baseball romance is perfect for fans of Dawson’s Creek and Friday Night Lights. Be sure to grab your copy today!

About INTERFERENCE

BRAYDEN

I’m a goddamn prodigy. It’s true. Ask anyone.
I threw my first curveball the day I was born.

The whole damn town is waiting on me.
To live up to my father’s famous name. To reach for the stars.

All I want to reach for is her.

But Ashley is the sweet addiction I can’t afford. She’s my best friend’s sister. Hell, she’s practically my little sister. For years, I’ve protected her from guys that want one thing. What happens now that I’ve turned into one of them? Who’s gonna shield her from the way I was made, from my little white lies and from what I’m about to become?

My game plan sounds simple: Pitch my way into the Major League draft and stay out of Ashley Foster’s pants. That first part may be statistically difficult.

The second feels damn near impossible.

ASHLEY

From the moment we met, I knew he was trouble.
The kind my mother sent me to find.
The type that ruins you for any other brand.

When we were young kids, Didn’t know what to call the frogs and butterflies that danced in my belly whenever Brayden came near. Now I know they have a name.

Those three little words that could heal or destroy him.

Before Brayden, my life was normal. And then it wasn’t. It couldn’t be. Ever again.
How was I to know that stealing his seat would change all our lives?

Anger and forgiveness share two halves of the same coin.
Our story might make you choose sides.

Add INTERFERENCE to your Goodreads TBR!

Get your copy of INTERFERENCE today!

 

Review

To the outside world Brayden and Ashley shared a friendship but the depth of feelings they had for each other was so much more that they were like two halves of a whole. The only obstacles standing in their way is his dream to play professional baseball and the fact that he is best friends with her brother.

Brayden has a painful past and Ashley is the one person who makes him feel that he is enough exactly the way he is and that is also why he must keep his distance. He must remain focused on baseball and she is a distraction he can’t afford especially when it could not only cost him his best friend but her as well.

Ashley wants so much more from Brayden than he seemed to want to give but she is determined to show him that they are meant to be. They cross that line and when their world implodes will the fallout bring them back together or destroy them?

Full of emotion, angst and chemistry this story had all the feels. I enjoyed the debut story from this author and I can’t wait for more of Ashley and Brayden’s story.

About Harlow Cole

Harlow Cole is a former journalism student, turned techie, turned mother, who finally decided at age forty-plus what she wants to be if she ever she grows up. Her writing journey first began in sixth grade, when she and her best friend penned boy band fanfiction in an old spiral notebook. Harlow is a connoisseur of peanut M&Ms, brand-new school supplies and angst-filled love stories that always end happy. At fifteen, she met her first love. They’ve now been married for twenty years. They reside in suburban Washington, DC, where Harlow moonlights as a taxi driver for their farting beagle and teenage twins. Interference and Stealing Home are her debut novels.

Website | Facebook | Reader Group | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s