Forever With The Chef 💚 Release Tour

Heartbroken, Shae leaves everything behind and moves to a small town. She doesn’t expect to be swept off her feet by grumpy chef, Liam. Things are quick to heat up between them, but hopefully neither get burned. Readers who love Hope Ford and Alexa Riley will love Forever with the Chef by Allie York, a friends with benefits to lovers, instalove, small town romance.

Blurb

I don’t do forever. You’re lucky if you get me for a night.

Shae Mitchell lives life to the fullest. If she wants something she gets it. After another heartbreak, she leaves everything and heads for small town life. What she doesn’t expect is to be swept off her feet by the grumpiest man she’s ever met.
Liam Campbell is the best and he knows it. As the top chef around, his reputation for cooking and a bad attitude precedes him. But he’s not in it to make friends. Until a sassy, stubborn ray of sunshine makes him realize there’s more to life.

Are they cooking with fire, or will someone get burned?

Add to Goodreads Here!

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt

Copyright 2021 @Allie York

“You asked me to move in,” I remind him. “And to work with you.” I quit the serving job and started training in the kitchen as soon as I could. Tonight will be my first night in my new position and I’m scared as hell I’m going to mess up. But with Liam there, I know it’ll be fine.
“It’s because I can’t get enough of you.” Liam stops me at the door and pulls me in for a kiss. I sigh and lean into it. I was with my ex for years and never felt like this. Liam makes me feel safe, wanted, secure. Not that I need a man to make me feel those things, but damn is it nice. He leads me by the hand to his truck, opens the door for me and I climb in. He squeezes my ass in the process and closes my door once I’m seated. In a matter of seconds, his hand is on my leg, the truck is in gear, and we’re pulling away from the cute little house we now share.
“That place isn’t forever. I’m going to build you a big one. Lots of rooms for babies and a massive kitchen.” He glances at me, one hand draped lazily over the wheel, the other on my thigh.
“Who said anything about babies?” I tease, but his grip tightens. “Joking, Liam.” I say soothingly.
“You were planning kids with him.” His words come out with a little too much bite for my taste.
“Yes, and he already had three. I was also planning a wedding, but he already had that too,” I snap back.
“Is it because…”
“Liam, stop.” I cut him off. “I don’t want to talk about him.”
“Are you still in love with him?” His voice is tight.
“No!” Honestly, I don’t think I ever was. I don’t know why talking about a house and kids with Liam doesn’t freak me out, but it doesn’t. It feels like something we should talk about; like the next step in our process. I feel like I’ve known Liam my whole life and this is where I belong. It’s not the first time he’s mentioned he wants kids, and he seems to want them soon, but I’m not quite ready to not be on the pill.
Liam doesn’t say anything else and neither do I. We pull into the lot, Liam gets out and slams the truck door. I lean over, lay on the horn and wait for him to get annoyed with me and come back. He doesn’t. And this is what happens when you pick a brooding man. Fine, I can pout too. I wait until I’m almost late to head inside and start my first official shift as his sous chef. He may be stubborn, but I am so much worse.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

💚Review💚

After the way Shae’s last relationship ended there was nothing holding her in town, so she decided a fresh start close to her best friend is exactly what she needs.


Liam is a chef who is very demanding of his employees, but he never expected to see Shae in his kitchen. They had met previously at their best friends wedding and the sparks flew but that attraction is about to turn into a blazing fire.


Shae’s fiery and fun personality is exactly what Liam needs in his life and the chemistry between them is undeniable.

About Allie York

I’m a mom, wife, and dog groomer by day. At night I write contemporary romance. I love funny dog videos, I read naughty books, and drink too much coffee.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Website | Reader Group

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s