The Flip Side from James Bailey 💙 New Release

Penny wise or pound foolish? A heartbroken young Brit decides to turn his love life over to the flip of a coin—in this delightfully British rom-com in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Rosie Curtis, Nick Hornby, and David Nicholls.

To coin a phrase, Josh is suffering a quarter-life crisis. He just broke up with his long-term girlfriend, lost his job, and moved back home with his parents (shudder). Welcome to rock bottom in Bristol. As Josh starts questioning all his life choices, he has a mad thought: Maybe he would just be better flipping a coin. After all, careful planning has landed him homeless, jobless, and single.

What starts as a joke soon becomes serious and Josh decides to start putting his faith in the capriciousness of currency. He doesn’t have anything to lose.

But when the chance of a lifetime and the girl of his dreams are on the line, will the coin guide him to a rich love life or leave him flat broke?

Purchase: https://www.jamesbaileywrites.com/the-flip-side

The Flip Side: A Novel by [James Bailey]

💙Review💙

Josh appears to have his future all mapped out as he has a job he enjoys, is living with his girlfriend and has the perfect proposal all planned out. The only thing he hadn’t planned on was for his girlfriend to turn him down which not only means he needs to move back in with his parents, but he doesn’t have a job either.

With the turmoil going on in his life he is beginning to question each and every choice he has made and doesn’t believe his judgment can be trusted. He has decided that he will leave all his future choices to the flip of a coin and that is when this wild and wacky adventure really begins.

The situations that Josh finds himself in is sure to bring a smile to your face, but it manages to balance romance and emotion as well. The character of Josh evolved over the course of the story with the help of a great group of secondary characters their journey is certain to keep you entertained.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s