We are celebrating the new release from Jennifer Probst by participating in the blog tour. SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS is part of her Stay series and it is releasing as part of 1001 Dark Nights. It just went live today! Check out an excerpt and book trailer from the title below. Click here to grab your copy now.

 

Purchase your copy of SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

About SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS:

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Probst comes a new story in her Stay series.

Jonathan Lake is the beloved NYC mayor who’s making a run for Governor. His widowed status and close relationship with his daughter casts him as the darling of the press, and the candidate to beat, but behind the flash of the cameras, things are spinning out of control. It all has to do with his strait laced, ruthlessly organized assistant. Her skills and reserved demeanor are perfect to run his campaign, but her brilliant brain has become a temptation he’s been fighting for too long. Can he convince her to take a chance on a long-term campaign for love or will his efforts end up in scandal?

Alyssa Block has admired the NYC mayor for a long time, but her secret crush is kept ruthlessly buried under a mountain of work. Besides, she’s not his type, and office scandals is not in her job position. But when they retreat to an upstate horse farm for a secluded weekend, the spark between them catches flame, and Jonathan sets those stinging blue-eyes on winning her. Can she convince him to focus on the upcoming election, or will she succumb to the sweet promise of a different future?

**For fans of Jennifer Probst’s Stay series, Something Just Like This is book four in that series.**

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

 

Add SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS to your Goodreads TBR here!

Purchase your copy of SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

BOOK TRAILER

REVIEW QUOTES FOR JENNIFER’S NOVELS:

“JP writes beautiful words and I just loved this story. There was enough action, adventure, passion and the swoon factor not to mention romance.” The Guide To Romance Novels Blog, for All Roads Lead to You

“Ms. Probst has a nuance to her writing that I can’t help but be 100% invested from the first page to the last!!” Franci’s Fabulous Reads http://bit.ly/2YkDKqK

“Achingly romantic, touching, realistic, and just plain beautiful, The Start of Something Good lingers with you long after you turn the last page.” —Katy Evans, New York Times bestselling author

“Jennifer Probst always gives me that heart-melting romance with the perfect amount of sizzle. Ethan and Mia’s story was beautifully delivered and swept me up in all the feels. I cherished every moment!” —Sawyer Bennett, New York Times bestselling author

 

Review

Jonathan is the Mayor of New York who has been approached to run for Governor. His wife passed away five years earlier and since then he has been involved in a couple of relationships but nothing serious. Lately he can’t stop thinking about his assistant Alyssa and she inspires feelings in him that he hasn’t felt for a long time but he is uncertain if she feels the same.

Alyssa is his assistant who always has the answer he needs, and her mind is filled with intriguing facts. She is attracted to her boss not only because of his sexy good looks but also because of the way he serves his constituents. The more time they spend together the more her feelings grow but she knows it could be career suicide for both of them if they cross that line.

Once Jonathan finds out she feels the same way about him that he feels about her he wants to pursue the feelings they have for each other but will he be able to convince her that the feelings they have for each other are worth the risk?

It was great to not only watch the relationship between Alyssa and Jonathan unfold but to catch up with the other characters of this series. There was no doubting that these two belong together and that together they are unbeatable.

 


AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Jennifer Probst

Jennifer Probst wrote her first book at twelve years old. She bound it in a folder, read it to her classmates, and hasn’t stopped writing since. She took a short hiatus to get married, get pregnant, buy a house, get pregnant again, pursue a master’s in English Literature, and rescue two shelter dogs. Now she is writing again.

She makes her home in Upstate New York with the whole crew. Her sons keep her active, stressed, joyous, and sad her house will never be truly clean.

She is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of sexy and erotic contemporary romance. She was thrilled her book, The Marriage Bargain, was ranked #6 on Amazon’s Best Books for 2012, and spent 26 weeks on the New York Times. Her work has been translated in over a dozen countries, sold over a million copies, and was dubbed a “romance phenom” by Kirkus Reviews.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s