Title: From Flame and Ash

Series: Elements of Five #2

Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
Genre: YA Romance
Release Date: November 19, 2019
NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan continues Lyric’s
epic journey in this spellbinding sequel to From
Breath and Ruin
Lyric lost her past, her friends, and even her connections
to both worlds when she found out about the Maison realm and her calling. But
now she must put that aside and travel back to the Maison realm to continue her
training as the Spirit Priestess. Only her journey isn’t to Rhodes and those
she fought alongside before. This time, Easton and the other Obscurité warriors
will stand by her side as she tries to unlock her final three elements.
However, just as she starts to learn more about what she’s
been prophesied to do, a Seer’s wish and the calling of the Lumière kingdom calls her forth, thrusting
Lyric into another journey where she must trust those on both sides of the
age-old war to survive…and keep those she loves safe.

Purchase Links

From Breath and Ruin Ebook Cover
Releasing July 14, 2020
Author Bio
Carrie Ann
Ryan is the New York Times and USA
Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance.
Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Fractured Connections, and
Elements of Five series, which have sold over 3.0 million books worldwide. She
started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry
and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and
novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional
and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her
clowder of cats who have more followers than she does.
Author Links



Although Lyric has been living in the human world she has accepted that it is time for her to accept her fate as the Spirit Priestess and return to the Maison realm so that she can discover the woman she is meant to be.

She returns believing that it will be Rhodes who will help her uncover the powers she hasn’t discovered yet and because of her feelings for him it gives her comfort but she soon finds out that she was mistaken.    Rather she will be training with Easton and the Obscurite and the feelings between them were not only inconvenient but could have deadly consequences.

Torn between two men and facing an adventure unlike any other Lyric will need to focus all her energy and attention to find out who are truly her friends and who are her foes.    Now we just need to wait for the next book in the series to see what lies in front of Lyric.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s